2011 Acknowledgements


Special thanks to the following organizations and individuals:

Our participating students, teachers, school administrators, and Cleveland Clinic Summer Internship mentors

Great Lakes Science Center

John Carroll University

The Martha Holden Jennings Foundation

The Cleveland Clinic Center for Medical Art and Photography

M. Gentile Studios, Inc.

Don Gerda

Bob Keleman

David Middleton

And our judges:

Lars Gilbertson, PhD
Director, Spine Research Laboratory, Center for Spine Health
Vice-Chair for Research & Innovation, Department of Neurosurgery
Cleveland Clinic

Anita Giusto, MA
A. J. Rickoff Elementary School

Steve Gleydura
Cleveland Magazine

Gregory Grossman, PhD
Post Doctoral Fellow
Cole Eye Institute
Cleveland Clinic

Martin Kohn, PhD
Director of Medical Humanities
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine and Department of Bioethics

Kathryn Koran
Assistant Curator, Art Program
Cleveland Clinic

Jeffrey Loerch
Technical Support Manager
Center for Medical Art and Photography
Cleveland Clinic

Monica Lott, MA
Adjunct Profesor of English Composition
The University of Akron
Kent State University

Rita Lovelace, RN
Huron Hospital Chronic Care Service
Cleveland Clinic

Ann McGuire
Senior Writer, Institutional Advancement
The Cleveland Institute of Art

Rebecca McKinsey
Staff Writer and Copy Editor, The Post
Ohio University

Tracey Meilander, MEd, PhD
Broader Impacts, LLC

Catherine Middleton, AIA, MArch
Adjunct Professor
Ursuline College

Dena Mooty
Manager, Event Marketing
Cleveland Clinic

Douglas Norris, PhD
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
John Carroll University

Dan Palmer, PhD
Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
John Carroll University

Brittany Ritchey
Web Editor
Progressive Insurance

Ieda Weber Rodrigues, PhD
Professor, Department of Mathematics
Cleveland State University

Time Shuckerow, MA
Director of Art Education/Art Studio
Case Western Resereve University

Art Education Students:
Julie Belfiore
John Cycyk
Zachary Feador
Rachel Hartwig
Erika Haverly
Stephanie Timko
Kristen Herdman

Maria Soriano
Director, Writing Center
John Carroll University

Matt Traxler
Optiem, LLC

Kim Wheeler
Weekend Morning Anchor/Education Reporter

Cindy Zbaeren
Parma Sun Post and News Sun